This Blog is protected by

Ondo election: ZLP chairman Mimiko wins polling unit

 A former Governor of Ondo State, Dr Olusegun Mimiko, on Saturday won in his unit at the ongoing governorship election in the state.

At the Ward 7, Unit 20 in Ondo West Local Government Area of the state, where Mimiko, who is the National Leader of the Zenith Labour Party, voted, the ZLP scored 81, the Peoples Democratic Party scored 31 while the ruling All Progressives Congress polled 19 votes.

We had earlier reported that the ZLP candidate in the election and deputy governor of the state, Agboola Ajayi, also defeated the PDP, APC and other political parties in his polling unit.

According to the result pasted at the unit by the officials of Independent National Electoral Commission, titled, ‘Publication of Result of Poll’, Agboola won the Apoi Ward II, Unit 004, Idumado Quarters, Kiribo with a wide margin having garnered 395 votes.

His closest contestant, Akeredolu scored 13 votes while Jegede secured five votes.

Bibiyobra: Saturday, 10 October 2020 at 10/10/2020 08:47:00 pm


Search This Blog